UniFi - How to delete a site in your UniFi Controller

Learn how to delete a site within the Ubiquiti UniFi Controller

Alex Lowe

Last updated: October 9, 2026

To delete a site within the UniFi Controller, it is a pretty simple process. Before we start however, bear in mind that you cannot delete the default site within the controller.

If you want fast and reliable UniFi hosting, check out HostiFi with expert support, regular backups, managed updates and prices from $19 per month.

To learn more about our hosting plans, create an account or book a free demo to get started.

If you happen to have a site that cannot be deleted, then it will be the default site in use that has just been renamed in the past.

How to delete a UniFi site

First, log into the UniFi Controller

Next, click on the settings wheel

Then click on 'System'

Then you can click on 'Delete Site'

Click 'Confirm' to commit the change and you'll be redirected to the default site

About HostiFi

HostiFi provides hosting for Ubiquiti software platforms, with servers for UniFi and UISP. We also offer network consulting, with HostiFi Professional Services.

Get the Ubiquiti Top 20

Each month our team sifts through Ubiquiti news and content from around the web and delivers 20 of our favorite links to your inbox.

View recent issues

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

🤩

Discovered 3+ things that I did not know and will have a material impact on my business.

Newsletter Subscriber

🤩

All the info I want/need in a single clean thread! Perfect!

Newsletter Subscriber

🤩

Providing super valuable information to keep the community in the know. Awesome links page, Thank You.

Newsletter Subscriber